themed

Hola,

I’ve been hiatus for awhile. and will still continue to hiatus after this post. 😀

why blog all of a sudden? because tomorrow marks the day, the long anticipated day over 20 years – The National Service.

Well, if you don’t know what is National Service (NS) , it is something that every Singaporean man have to go through, for military training, and equip these young boys with military knowledge, throughout a time frame of 1 year 10 months – 2 years. (SOLDIERS)

I’m going to be a soldier in less than 24 hours and people always ask, “so how, excited?” or “so how? Scared?” and i always reply with, “like that lor” or “i don’t know leh” actually, i don’t even know how i’m feeling, which makes it worse.

i want to feel something, be it excited, scared, nervous, nerve-wrecking, happy, or sad. i just want to feel something. it makes it real tough to accept that i’m going to serve the nation w/o feelings.

just like a boat, i need my lighthouse to tell me how to sail, where to go. i want somebody to tell me how i’m suppose to feel, how i’m suppose to react.

Anyway, people out there, wish me luck for the coming 2 years. pray and stay with me.

adios

“life at its worst, i think my heart is dead. revive it – keep it pumping” – Noel  Mil

Leave a comment